John W.

John W.

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

About John

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Active sitter, home full-time

For active dogs, I'm happy to provide brisk dogs and even jogs, weather/temperature permitting. I'm diligent regarding feeding dogs the right amount at the right time. I work from home and about twice a week, I go into NYC to audition for commercials/shows. I receive notice about appointments in NYC usually the day before. On those days, I'm generally away from home for about 7 hours before I step foot back in my ...

What John would like to know about your dog

Two important things:
- I live on the 2nd floor of an apartment complex with no elevators so if your furry friend has arthritis, it may not be good for him/her.
-I have hardwood floors so dogs with trouble walking (arthritis, hip dysplasia, old age etc.) on this surface may not be a good fit.

I have no breed preferences but I do enjoy dogs with a friendly disposition and don't vocalize TOO loudly whether I'm in my home or not. Also, as per my job I do have electronic equipment (cameras, photography lighting, etc.) so a dog without a tendency of chewing or roughing with anything other than toys would be appreciated :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Sherlock

Beagle
16 years, 5 mo. old, 28 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.