Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 7 dogs per night.
John can host up to 7 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

56
repeat clients
133 Reviews

Nick D.
Nick D.
April 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Fast communication and updates are very important to us and that’s exactly what we got from John and his family. They were responsive and accommodating and took great care of our dogs. Their huge backyard is great for the dogs to run around. I reccommend John and the family!

John R.
John R.
Dustin S.
Dustin S.
April 23, 2018
Verified Stay

John was wonderful with our two dogs. He watched them for four days, sent pictures updates and took them on walks. We came back to two tired happy and very clean puppies. Thank you so much for the bonus baths and washed bedding! Highly recommend and will book again in the future. :)

John R.
John R.
Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.
April 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Tucker stayed with John and his dogs for the weekend. Really appreciated John’s flexibility with drop off and pickup times.
Tucker seemed to enjoy the weekend and John even gave Tucker a bath!! A clean happy dog.... a great way to end the weekend.

Thanks John!

John R.
Thank you for you're kind words Stephanie!
John R.

About John

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal lover and dog sitter!

I love dogs and have owned 2 beagles, and currently own a chihuahua (Paco). I house sit at my house or yours if needed. I have a big backyard and have a new fence installed. (seen in picture) and tile throughout most of the house so if they mess up and pee it's not a big deal. As having experienced a doggie kennel while my family and I were on vacation, we came back and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Paco

Chihuahua
7 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.