Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 10 dogs per night.
John can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
82 Reviews

Ryan T.
Ryan T.
June 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Peter looked happy and healthy during and after his stay with John. We received some nice pictures during our trip and were completely satisfied. We highly recommend John!

John R.
Thanks Ryan!
John R.
Bina B.
Bina B.
June 2, 2017
Verified Stay

John is great! He's watched my dog several times after finding him on rover. He sends me pictures and updates me on Taco regularly! He is also very understanding if my flight ever gets delayed. Would recommend him to anyone!

John R.
Thanks Bina!
John R.
April K.
April K.
June 1, 2017
Verified Stay

I needed to board my dog last minuet over a holiday weekend and John was able to take her. The price was fair, he and his family were very caring and friendly and it was obvious their love for dogs. I received regular updates while I was away and I really appreciated that. I would highly recommend John and I would use his services again.

John R.
Thanks April!
John R.

About John

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • WOOF Donor

Animal lover and dog sitter!

About me:
I'm 24, recently graduated and looking to make extra income. I love dogs and have owned 2 beagles, and currently own a chihuahua (Paco). I house sit at my house or yours if needed. I have a big backyard (seen in picture) and tile throughout most of the house so if they mess up and pee it's not a big deal. As having experienced a doggie kennel while my family and I were ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Paco

Chihuahua
6 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.