Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Karen R.
Karen R.
Oct 14, 2015

John stayed with our two dogs and two cats for about two weeks. He was wonderful!! He is genuinely an animal lover and our pets felt it. He is also completely responsible and trustworthy, paying attention to details about the safety and security of our pets and home. Once when it was suspected that one of our dogs ate something questionable, he immediately called me and our vet to confirm non toxicity. I would definitely ...

John M.
John M.
Brad C.
Brad C.
Oct 13, 2015

John has dog-sat and house-sat for us. He is a responsible, dependable and trustworthy person. I would highly recommend him and his services for any length of time.

John M.
John M.

About John

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I am an amazing and bonafied sitter

I have over 20 years experience taking care of personal pet dogs and over 2 years experience house-sitting and caring for other people's beloved furry friends. I can provide daily walks, and play-time activities for your furry friend. I am an avid dog lover and consider myself very responsible and keen to detail i.e. if your dog takes medication or eats a specific type of food and its portions. I normally enjoy all types ...

What John would like to know about your dog

The main thing I would like to know about a dog before I take care of them is whether or not they're well behaved/ trained and manageable. I prefer smaller dogs, under 40-35 lbs to bigger dogs, because I find they're easier to handle on walks and during play. I also prefer a dog that is house broken and friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

I prefer to stay local, (Santa Rosa area), but I am pretty familiar with the whole area. I've lived in Sonoma County for 26 years. I enjoy taking dogs on long, scenic walks, possibly to Spring Lake or a park, and enjoy ample play time as well. I like tossing the ball, or a stick to a dog, or playing tug with a rope. My dog loves that game! I currently own a 7-year old Miniature Pincher named Nolan with my fiancee, and he's definitely one of my best pals.

John's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.