Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
John can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Matt F.
Matt F.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

John is a grade A dog sitter here on Rover. His place in Bolton has a beautiful and spacious backyard, and John takes the dogs out back several times a day for play. He also visits the local dog park. John is good at initiating contact to arrange drop-offs and pick-ups, and he is a conscientious communicator. Most of all, he is a genuine dog lover! John is also willing to do longer term boarding ...

John M.
John M.

About John

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time with fenced in yard

I often babysit my 2 grand dogs. One is a French bulldog the other is a rescued golden retriever missing a front leg. I’m that person on the street that has to pet and kiss your dog when your out for a walk. I love meeting new dogs and always want to play with them. I am home full time and would love to have new friends for Joey and I to play with ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I prefer happy dogs who want to play and snuggle. Med to large are my favorites.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Joey

Australian Cattle Dog
11 months old, 27 lbs.

When John watches your pet

We will snuggle and get lots of belly scratches. We will walk through the many miles of nature in Bolton trails. Well have picnic lunches on the town common. We also spend a lot of time in our fully fenced in yard playing fetch, running around or just sunbathing on the grass

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.