John C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

John's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Taylor H.
Taylor H.
Dec 9, 2018

John has been a part of our family for almost five years now- he is just fantastic with our dogs (they look forward to seeing him every day!) because he truly understands their unique needs. As rescue dogs, it took a bit of time before they were completely comfortable having John come to our home and care for them, but he is so patient and reliable. Easy going, trustworthy- Highly recommend!

John C.

About John

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Military Vet with large yard

I live in Attleboro, MA. I am a graduate student in the Boston Area studying social work. I live with my 13 year old son and my wife whom both share my love for animals and pets. I have been taking care of my family cats and dogs as well as my own since I was 10 years old. I have two dogs, both named Henry. Little Henry is a rescue from New York where ...

What John would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I would like to know about any needs so that I am well prepared.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Little Henry

Miniature Pinscher
8 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Mr Henry

Mixed
8 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When John watches your pet

Depending on the needs of the dog I will go for walks or runs. Playing in the local parks. During the winter time I have winter coats so playing outside is more comfortable. If your dog has training needs I can assist by following instructions.

In John's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.