Johanna S.

Lower East Side, NYC

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$49
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$39
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johanna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Johanna's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Cecilia S.
Cecilia S.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Johanna gave Dyre a lot of care and even took her to the country side! She was very responsible and flexible with her time.

Johanna S.
Sophie C.
Sophie C.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Johanna was amazing! My dog is 12 years old, and Johanna was able to accommate her special needs. My dog was so happy when I came to pick her up that she ran a few victory laps! Nothing better than to come back to a happy, smiling dog. Thank you, thank you Johanna!

Johanna S.
Frauke W.
Frauke W.
Jan 4, 2019

Johanna stayed in my house when she lived in Berlin and volunteered to take care of my dog Lupo, when I was out for work late or stayed at my fiancee's place - which was quite often. She took him on long walks in the morning and in the evenings; and also during the day at times when she worked at home. When I was away, Lupo stayed in her room, which made him very happy ...

Johanna S.

About Johanna

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Ex dog owner in 2500 sq ft loft

I'd like to be with dogs because I love them, I had two dogs in my life so far and it was a great experience. If a dog likes to run and exercise I am all for it, to go for a jog on the nearby East river walkways for a good workout.
I work as a painter at home in my studio/loft and need to have breaks in between to rest my eyes ...

What Johanna would like to know about your dog

I will not take Pit Bull, American Pit Bull Terrier, Bulldog, Boxer, Rottweiler, Dobermann breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Johanna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Johanna's Pets

Mizi

Cat
14 years old, 10 lbs.

When Johanna watches your pet

We will play and cuddle together at home or in the park. And I like to throw a stick or a ball or a frisbee and I like to run with the dog as well.

In Johanna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Johanna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.