(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$23
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Betty C.
Betty C.
Jun 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Johanna watched our dog, Buddy, while we were on vacation last week. Buddy is a 12 year old maltipoo that has had some bad experiences at kennels since his best friend, Ollie, died 2 years ago. Our first meeting with Johanna made us feel very comfortable about leaving him at home. She did an excellent job spending plenty of time on her visits, sending us pictures and videos, and communicating with us every day. We ...

Johanna S.
Johanna S.
Paul P.
Paul P.
Mar 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Johanna was wonderful to work with! My fiancé and I were gone For two weeks to get married and to have our honeymoon, and needed somebody to watch our dog and cat. Johanna moved her schedule to fit our animals' specific needs.
We really appreciate everything Johanna and her boyfriend, Ramon, did for us. It was nice not to have to worry about our pets while we were gone.

Johanna S.
Johanna S.
Jeanne M.
Jeanne M.
Nov 19, 2016

Jeanne M. I am writing on behalf of Johanna Schafer to say that she is wonderful with my wolf hybrid Cody. She runs with him as well as walking because he loves the exercise. Johanna is always prompt and is a very well-mannered young lady. I would recommend her to anyone who loves their dogs. Thank you!

Johanna S.
Johanna S.

About Johanna

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog jogger to keep a dog healthy!

Hi there! My name is Johanna. I'm hoping to find someone with a dog to either walk or jog with regularly in the mornings or around lunch time. I am an early riser and being in graduate school gives me a flexible schedule. I grew up loving and caring for a medium size labrador retriever named Cody. I taught him tricks and went jogging with him daily. Also, my best friend was pre-vet through college ...

When Johanna watches your pet

Johanna's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.