House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johanna can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Andrea D.
Andrea D.
August 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Johanna helped me out at the last minute when I forgot to arrange pet care for a short visit we were taking out of town. Just the fact she was available and willing on short notice was a huge help to me. We did experience some communication problems and check-ins weren't as regular as I like. Some of that was the Rover site which did not send a text with an email. Other than that ...

Johanna M.
Johanna M.
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
August 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Johanna was a great pet sitter for our two girls over 4 days that we were out of town. One of the things that I really appreciated was Johanna's effort to keep our schedule. It isn't a strict schedule but she really did a great job. And she kept me informed regarding arrival and departure, anything unusual that happened while we were away and she sent lots of pictures. I would absolutely hire Johanna again ...

Johanna M.
Johanna M.
Kyra W.
Kyra W.
May 1, 2017

Jo is experienced pet owner and lover! She grew up with both cats and dogs and treat them with plenty of love and attention! When we were roommates she always is there for the house pets to take care of them and treat them with affection. She makes a fantastic sitter and she replies quickly! You will love Jo as your Rover sitter! Highly recommend her!

Johanna M.
Johanna M.

About Johanna

20
years of experience
  • Expired Background Check

Home full time- A lot love to share

Hello! I am Jo, currently graduated with Masters from Gallaudet University in DC. I have passion to work with the dogs and cats--they give me joy! My best friend in the world is none other than Boomer, 4 years old pitbull mixed dog. Boomer and I enjoy taking walk together daily to appreciate the beauty of Alexandria/DC.

I am open to all sort of commitments, and I am committed person. I usually respond fast ...

What Johanna would like to know about your dog

The size of backyard is huge enough for the dogs to run around with plenty of trees to keep the dogs cool under the shade.

My housemate have other 2 elder dogs-- able to get along with other animals. My dog, Boomer, love to make new friends! No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Johanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Johanna's Pets

Doctor Boomer

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
4 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.