Johanna H.

Johanna H.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johanna can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Johanna can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Christa S.
Christa S.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pup Clara had such a great stay with Johanna and her family. She came back relaxed and tired from playing all weekend. Johanna updated us and sent pictures/videos of Clara throughout her stay. Johanna welcomed and took care of Clara like she was her own pup. I would highly recommend Johanna and plan to have her be our go to sitter in the future.

Johanna H.
Johanna H.
Lance C.
Lance C.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Johanna was responsive and met us at the door with a smile. She kept us informed and sent pics. When we picked up the dogs they were relaxed and obviously has a fun day! Thank you Johanna!

Johanna H.
Johanna H.
Lourdes R.
Lourdes R.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Johanna watched my mini schnauzer for 8 days. She was the most adoring and accomadating sitter I’s ever had. She sent me pictures, messages, and videos of my mini schnauzer every day, sometimes snuggled up with a toy in bed, and others of him running and playing outside in her large backyard. In ever picture and video she sent, I could tell my pup was having fun and being taken well care of. Johanna ...

Johanna H.
Johanna H.

About Johanna

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time- fenced in play area

I love dogs!! I’m home full time. My husband is active duty military. We have 2 adult Golden Retrievers who are friendly, well trained and playful. They love everyone. My dogs are indoors and go outside to our dog run to potty when we are keeping smaller dogs and generally just to play. Their favorite game is tennis ball launching. I like to slowly integrate new dogs or keep them separated from my pups ...

What Johanna would like to know about your dog

I do not have breed preferences. I would like to know how your dog reacts around other dogs. My dogs are not alphas, and get along very well with all of our boarding dogs and pups at the dog park. My animals are neutered and up to date on vaccinations. I would like to avoid territorial and agressive pups. I have yet to experience a situation where a dog didn’t vibe with our family. We also frequent the dog park! If this is something your dog would enjoy, we will take them! Dog park activities include creek swimming, hanging out in the dog run at the park, and long walks. Fetch, tug of war, and snuggling are available to any pup who likes that type of interaction. My kids are 5&6. They understand boundaries and will not get in an animals face or overwhelm them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Johanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Johanna's Pets

Aubie

Golden Retriever
3 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Junie

Golden Retriever
1 year, 9 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.