Joel K.

Mililani-Waipio-Melemanu, Mililani, HI
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Joel's Photos


2 Reviews
Irene C.
Irene C.
Apr 28, 2016

Joel has been proven to be a trustful individual. My two rescue pitbulls love him and so do my kids. He's responsible, punctual and an animal lover which are the 3 qualities that I was looking for in a dog walker. Highly recommended.

Joel K.
Shirly  U.
Shirly U.
Apr 27, 2016

Joel loves and adores his dog Kiki, even referring to her as his daughter. Dogs definitively hold a special spot in his heart, he is gentle, loving and sweet to dogs big and small. I don't know anyone more fit for the task of taking care of your little furry friend.

Joel K.

About Joel

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Veteran who loves animals!

I have 3 dogs in my life: a min pin/toy fox terrier need Ruffles, a pomeranian/toy fox terrier named Kiki and currently a PomChi named Nala. With me, your dog becomes a part of my family. I always have a special connection with animals. One of my former landlords in California had 2 dogs who I spent a great deal of time with giving them walks and taking care of them who loved me. I ...

What Joel would like to know about your dog

I would need to know about any special dietary needs, medications or vitamins, and typical routine so that there is a seamless transition from you to me!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Joel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joel's Pets


11 months old, 6 lbs.

When Joel watches your pet

I live near the Mililani Mauka dog park and have started to take Nala with me over there. I could bring your dog there as well to socialize and play with the other dogs! Nala loves making new friends and going on walks, which I take around the town center.

In Joel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joel's Neighborhood

Joel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.