(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joe can host 1 dog per night.
Joe can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Joe's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews

Cate C.
Cate C.
Mar 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent! Thanks for accommodating us in an emergency. You were great to work with!

Joe W.
Ray W.
Ray W.
Feb 21, 2019

Joe has watched our two dogs while we were on vacation in the past and has always been very conscientious. The dogs were clearly well attended while we were gone, and the house and yard clean. Joe loves dogs and has kept a number of his own over the years. He is patient and loving towards animals in general, and my wife and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to leave their beloved ...

Joe W.
Brenda B.
Brenda B.
Feb 21, 2019

Joe has house sat and dog sat for us several times in the past while we have been out of town.
He has always been very responsible and reliable. He always shows up on time and has been very considerate of our home. He has taken care of our dog Bella like she was his own. She bonded very well with him!
We would defiantly recommend his services to anyone and look forward to using ...

Joe W.

About Joe

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Personal dog sitter not commercial

I have had dogs since I was a child. I currently have a 5 month old female Husky/malamute who gets along with all dogs, she loves to play tug-a-war, fetch and wrestle with other dogs. I take her to a local trainer once a week for puppy classes and to interact with other dogs. I also have a 5 yr old female Chinese Crested who loves to sleep. For the past 7 yrs I ...

What Joe would like to know about your dog

I would prefer to do a meet and greet with all the dogs so they know each other. I do this outside my home then at my home. The best way to do this is meet in my front yard with the dogs then a short walk around the block. We would then do an introduction to my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Joe's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joe's Pets

TJ

Chinese Crested Dog and Mixed
5 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Sky

Alaskan Husky and Siberian Husky
9 months old, 32 lbs.

When Joe watches your pet

I typically take my dogs on walks through the neighborhood and weather permitting along the water canal by my house. I have a fenced in backyard with grass and lots of dog toys.

In Joe's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joe's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.