Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joe can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Joe's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Danielle D.
Danielle D.
Nov 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Jean (Joe's wife) was my primary contact, and she was amazing. She was very friendly and accommodating with our last-minute boarding request. Our dog Willie was happy to have a playmate, and Jean was great about sending photos & videos. Thank you!

Joe N.
Erin V.
Erin V.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Joe and his wife Jean were the best sitters, yet! They treated Reba like their own, and she loved their pup Huck. They sent several pictures of them playing and running and being comfortable.

Joe N.
Ashleigh M.
Ashleigh M.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

They were great with my little guy. I loved all of the photos I received while he was in their care

Joe N.

About Joe

37
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will feel right at home.

My wife and I are life-long dog owners, trainers and lovers. Our work schedules are flexible, so one of us is usually home. We host just one dog at a time (2 if from same family). Our young Aussie, Huck, is an enthusiastic and friendly host. The yard is fenced, there's a dog door, and a handy window for watching the neighborhood. We enjoy hosting and caring for social dogs, and help them feel part ...

What Joe would like to know about your dog

What they like to do and what they don't like or might upset them. The best thing is to meet beforehand, introduce the dogs and talk about what will make it a great stay for your best friend.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Joe's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joe's Pets

Huck

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 6 months old, 55 lbs.

When Joe watches your pet

They'll be part of the family. We like to take our dogs on car rides, to the dog park, to the lake or river, or with us to outdoor events, if that's the sort of thing they like. If they like to snooze in the shade or by the fire, that's fine with us too. Everyone beds down in our room with us, at the end of the day.

In Joe's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joe's Neighborhood

Joe's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.