Joe H.

Central West Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joe can host 1 dog per night.
Joe can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Joe took great care of Duke while we were on vacation. He took him for lots of walks, played with him in the backyard, and was very attentive - just what our pup needed. Plus, he was available on short notice. Would highly recommend!

Joe H.
Joe H.
Dale G.
Dale G.
Apr 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Contacted Joe after Alisha ghosted me after wasting five days of my time. Joe has a house with a big back yard and no cages, which is what I was looking for. He seems to care about animals and only watches one families dogs at a time. I'll use him again.

Joe H.
Joe H.
Meghan P.
Meghan P.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Absolutely amazing. Obvious passionate dog lover. He was so gentle and sweet with my blind senior pup. I got a TON of updates. Joe is a very good person and I can’t wait to book with him again.

Joe H.
Joe H.

About Joe

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Plenty of time for doggy fun!

Hi there, my name is Joe and I can't wait to meet you and your dog! I only work full time in the winter so I have plenty of time to spend with your dogs! During the winter I work in the ski industry, which leaves me with a wide open summer! Let the dog days of summer begin!

My past experience with pet care has been sitting for my friends and neighbors---I really enjoy ...

What Joe would like to know about your dog

In my experience, every dog has its own unique set of needs and preferences. Please tell me all about your dog so that I can deliver the most familiar and skillful care possible. I’ll want to know about your rules, routines, training cues, medical needs, anxieties, favorite games and pastimes, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Joe's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Joe watches your pet

I have a 2 bedroom house with a medium size backyard in Villa park. I have lived here for 10 years and love it. My favorite part about the neighborhood is the park and the bike path are at the end of the street. Your dog and I will be able to go have fun and check out different smells and other spots besides my house and backyard.

We will have plenty of time to play with toys that your dog likes and go on walks. This is my full time job in the summer so all my focus will be on the dog

In Joe's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Joe's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.