Dog Boarding

$49
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$49
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joe can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Avis K.
Avis K.
May 13, 2017

Joe has been a kind, intelligent, responsible and loving dog parent for many years. His canine kids have inclued three generations of terriers, a super sized man's-best-friend who thought he was a puppy, and currently a special needs senior and a young, energetic dog-of-many breeds.

I have known Joe for many years and testify to his dedication to all things Dog.

Joe D.
Joe D.
Leslie G.
Leslie G.
May 3, 2017

I have now known Joe for well over a decade. He has been a reliable and affectionate caregiver for his own dogs and for any dogs I have known him to shepherd. He has now taken care of three of my dogs at various times with complete responsibility. I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Joe D.
Joe D.

About Joe

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work from home; own 2 loving dogs

I work from home so have lots of flexibility. Have two smaller dogs, friendly, sweet and playful. I give my dogs several walks per day, not including treat time and usually a dog play at the nearby dog park. For older dogs time and exercise time can definitely be adjusted to your liking!
So far, in life we've had five dogs ranging from large mutt to small-ish Jack Russell Terriers. We raised them from puppies ...

What Joe would like to know about your dog

Any special needs? Can you brief me on diet and personality? Or medications? Vet info and contact info while you're away would help!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joe's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joe's Pets

Gracie

German Shorthaired Pointer
2 years old, 32 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.