Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jody can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jody's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Kristen R.
Kristen R.
Oct 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Jody is wonderful! I started taking my dogs to her a couple times a week for daycare since I work 12.5 hour nights then sleep majority of the day! They get so excited when we get close to her house and are so warn out at the end of the day when I pick them up! She is great!

Jody J.
Joselyn  Z.
Joselyn Z.
Oct 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Did great with Michelob. He was experiencing anxiety and took him awhile to acclimate but he was able to enjoy the outdoors and meet new animals and learn how to socialize with other dogs. Thank you for dealing with our stubborn bully!

Jody J.
Christina C.
Christina C.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Jody was great! We dropped our dog off with her for the day while my husband and I went to Crater Lake. She was super easy to get ahold of, had a clean/fenced place, and seemed to truly love dogs.

Jody J.

About Jody

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs are part of the family!

I live on a small farm with my husband, two yellow labs, a blue heeler, two cats, chickens, pigs and cows. My children are grown and I have retired from medical assisting. I want to earn extra money by doing something I love! I've always loved animals...they're my sanity....their unconditional love envelopes me and make me feel whole. So....our home is very dog friendly. There are kennels, beds, blankets, even a big leather chair just ...

What Jody would like to know about your dog

Dog should be neutered/spayed. Up to date on all shots including Bordetella. No breed preferences but need to get along with my dogs. If your doggie family is more than 2, lets talk and see what we can do. I especially love the senior dogs! They're so sweet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jody's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jody's Pets

Keely

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 10 months old, 65 lbs.

Gemma

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 7 months old, 60 lbs.

When Jody watches your pet

They can run to their hearts content in our large fenced areas. Ball throwing is included and chew toys. Treats are a must and sometimes they're homemade!
If a walk is part of their daily activity, we will walk the neighborhood and nearby fields.

In Jody's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jody's Neighborhood

Jody's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.