Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jody can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jaimi C.
Jaimi C.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jody is a genuine dog person. You can tell she loves dogs just as much as she does people. And in my opinion those are the best people to trust your pup with. She came through in a pinch for me when I had to pick up extra shifts at my second job. She took my Puggle, Dexter, for a walk and made sure he had food and water and plenty of love. She responded ...

Jody C.
Jody C.
Hannah M.
Hannah M.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jody was so sweet to Stella! She sent me pictures of her playing outside and with toys throughout the night. She was so easygoing and the process of dropping Stella off and picking her up was easy and painless! I so appreciate all she did to help me out by sitting Stella that night. Jody was so accommodating and I would 100% use her services again!

Jody C.
Jody C.
Theresa F.
Theresa F.
Sep 1, 2018

I've known Jody C for several years as a great tenant and loving pet owner. She has proven to be responsible and very reliable. Jody lovingly helped take care of my beloved, aging Thud and was a rock for me when he passed. She has a firm but loving rapport with any pet left in her care. Any pet owner would be fortunate to have Jody take care of their family member.

Jody C.
Jody C.

About Jody

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Nights and weekend availability

“Everyone thinks they have the best dog. And none of them are wrong.”
~ W. R. Purche

I have always loved animals. At 7 yrs old, a White Shepherd made me a dog person for life. He was a true friend and confidant throughout his 16 years. He helped me through my adolescence and I inevitably helped him through his waning years of old age. Even after his passing, that bond remains unbroken. I choose to ...

What Jody would like to know about your dog

-Any temperament issues?
-Does your dog get along with other animals?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jody's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Jody's Pets

Dino

Chihuahua, Dachshund, and Mixed
4 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jody watches your pet

*All depending on dogs physical capabilities *

-walks around the neighborhood
-nature hike
-beach walk
-dog park
-lots of snuggles

In Jody's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jody's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.