Joanne G.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanne can host 1 dog per night.
Joanne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Marie L.
Marie L.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Many thanks to Joanne and Asti for welcoming Dyson into their home. We appreciated the updates with plenty of photos. Dyson had so much fun during his staycation. We highly recommend Joanne!

Joanne G.
Joanne G.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Joanne was so great! She took very good care of very senior pup! Nala threw some challenges at Joanne and she handled them extremely well. Joanne was communicative, gave Nala extra special care and attention, and even did an extra "stop in" just to make sure things were going okay. Our dog was in good hands with Joanne and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dog-sitter!

Joanne G.
Joanne G.
Ken N.
Ken N.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Joanne did a wonderful job taking care of Dominic while I was out of town! She provided plenty of pictures and updates, and went the extra mile to ensure he felt comfortable during his stay. Will absolutely consider boarding with her again!

Joanne G.
Joanne G.

About Joanne

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Work from Home, Dog Mom, Volunteer

I love dogs (& cats). It's become a real joy in life. I actively volunteer w/a local dog rescue & the city shelter, Chicago Animal Care & Control. I have walked & cared for all different sized and mannered (some not so well mannered, lol) dogs thru the rescue/shelter. I've also fostered dogs helping find their forever homes.

My own rescue pup, Asti, has taught me so much. She is shy & timid ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Joanne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joanne's Pets

Asti

Mixed
3 years, 10 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Joanne watches your pet

In Joanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.