Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joanne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Kristin D.
Kristin D.
March 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Joanne and her family provided a safe and loving atmosphere for our Berner. Joanne sent photos and communicated, often, giving us much reassurance that Dutch was in good hands. Dutch will definitely visit Joanne and her family again.

Joanne C.
Joanne C.
Casey W.
Casey W.
July 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Joanne is amazing! So easy to work with with. My dog thoroughly enjoyed her stay on the farm. Joanne texted me several photos and updates throughout the week. I highly recommend Joanne to anyone.

Joanne C.
Joanne C.
Xu Y.
Xu Y.
July 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Joanne was amazing. She was super responsive and helpful and was able to accommodate some late minute changes. Bandit looks like he had a lot of fun and was super tired when I got him back (not a easy task!). I also received pictures and communication which made sure we are on the same page. I would definitely board Bandit with Joanne again.

Joanne C.
Joanne C.

About Joanne

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Join our furry family!

We live on 50 acres in rural Marion county. Fenced deck allows access outside through a doggie door, but not enough access to roam without supervision. We have 2 kids (14 & 15) 2 dogs and several outdoor cats, horses, and chickens. Consideration for large and extra large dogs based on need.

About this sitter:
I live on 50 acres outside of Knoxville, Iowa with my husband and 2 kids. I love animals of all ...

What Joanne would like to know about your dog

How is your dog around cats, chickens, and horses? Housebroken?

**please have your dog updated on flea and tick treatments before coming to our home**

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Joanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Joanne's Pets

Millie Rose

Jack Russell Terrier
6 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Lola Bean

Brittany and English Springer Spaniel
10 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.