Joana P.

Midtown, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$142
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$118
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$60
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Joana's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Joana is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2 Reviews
Ilse P.
Ilse P.
Sep 29, 2015

With care and professional experience, Joana is a delightful choice for anyone's dog(or pet)-sitting needs. She is attentive to all of our pets's needs, cares for them and loves them and you can rest assured that if anything were to happen to your pet, Joana has over a decade of experience working with small animals so she can take action right away. I highly recommend Joana for your dog sitting needs.

Joana P.
Carol T.
Carol T.
Sep 24, 2015

Joana P is a true animal lover! Her profession is in the small animal veterinary field. She is amazingly conscientious, patient and caring. In the past she took care of my very elderly pet who required special attention and many medications. I would absolutely contact Joana if I needed her services again.

Joana P.

About Joana

12
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable/Responsible/Loving Sitter

I work as a veterinary technician in emergency and critical care at a referral specialty hospital. I've been in the field since 2007. I love animals and I'm capable of taking care of animals with a wide range of health conditions: from healthy to those that suffer chronic illnesses and severe diseases.
I am responsible, reliable, caring, compassionate and highly trained. Your pets will be in great hands. I can give you referrals as needed. ...

What Joana would like to know about your dog

I'd like to meet you and your pet first.
I'd like to know your dog/cat/other pet's schedule for eating, potting, walking etc.
I'd like to know his behavior towards other people and other dogs (that includes during walks, feeding time if there is more than one pet at home).
I'd like to know about his/her medical history (diseases, illnesses, allergies) and current medications if that's the case.
I'd like to know what are his/her favorite things to do, favorite treats, etc... Basically what's a regular day for your pet :)

** I'm always welcome to work weekends if needed/specially if you are leaving town for several days **

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Joana's Pets

Marcelo and Luciano

Mixed
10 years, 11 months old, 15 lbs.

When Joana watches your pet

We go on long walks, if it’s not too hot (due to heat stroke). Well watch tv together and share a lot of time snuggling.

In Joana's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Joana's Neighborhood

Joana's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.