JOAN M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$54
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$39
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
JOAN can host up to 4 dogs per night.
JOAN can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

JOAN's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

92
repeat clients
305 Reviews

Dennis D.
Dennis D.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Joan took really good care of Chino. Chino really enjoyed his stay with her. Will definitely ask her to sit Chino in the near future. Thank you, Joan for the excellent care!

JOAN M.
Allison C.
Allison C.
Mar 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Beau had a great stay with Joan! Thanks for taking such good care of our fur baby!

JOAN M.
Ryan F.
Ryan F.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog seemed to have a good time staying with Joan for three nights. Joan kept in good contact with me, sending pictures of my dog having fun and resting easy. Joan's house has several rooms for the dogs and a big backyard. I will definite use her again to care for my dog!

JOAN M.

About JOAN

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be at home in my home

I am a dog lover with over 40 years experience in raising dogs. I have a big fenced in backyard where your dog can play. My dog passed away a few years ago and I am very happy to be able to care for another dog again- whether that's for a day, a night or even longer. I haven't met a dog i didn't like! All dogs are welcome here and we are so excited ...

What JOAN would like to know about your dog

I haven't met a dog I didn't like! However, I do prefer to have a meet & greet prior to the stay. I want to be sure that both your lil one and me are going to have some fun together. I welcome all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About JOAN's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
JOAN's Pets

gator does not live with me. He lives in Boulder, CO

PitBull Mix
7 years, 3 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When JOAN watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a quiet part of town, by a park and open spaces. That's where we would take our walk.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
where ever he/she wants, as long as it is ok with you.

Time I'll spend with your dog
all day.

In JOAN's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

JOAN's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.