Joan K.

(3)
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Nancy R.
Nancy R.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Joan did a wonderful job taking care of Max. She even slept in the spare room with Max both nights because of Max’s storm phobia. Max woke her up because of a hard rain. She also administered Max’s sedative and sent us several photos and updates.

Joan K.
Joan K.
Carrie M.
Carrie M.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Joan took great care of Nina while I was away! She kept in touch with me and sent lots of pics. Thank you Joan!

Joan K.
Joan K.
Claire L.
Claire L.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Joan was exactly what we were looking for! She kept us updated with photos and was always available by phone before and during her stay. She took great care of Kenzie and I will be using her again very soon.

Joan K.
Joan K.

About Joan

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

With Dog Park Gated Community

I absolutely love dogs, I can't help but smile from ear-to-ear when I see them or spend time with them! I had a loving dog for 15 years that passed away recently, I am looking to care and give some love to your furry ones before I am ready again to get my own fur ball of love.

I have extensive experience caring for my own dog, whether giving them showers, trims, active walk and ...

What Joan would like to know about your dog

Temperament, personality, restrictions

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Joan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joan's Pets

kenzie

Labrador Retriever
8 months old, 60 lbs.

When Joan watches your pet

Walkies, Wash and shower (if requested), Socialising with other dogs (if permitted)

In Joan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Joan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.