Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jo can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jo can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

44
repeat clients
86 Reviews

Dave V.
Dave V.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Jo is great! My 12 year old cancer survivor with special needs and my 2 year old pup were well taken care of and loved while we were gone. Jo really knows dogs and managed their different personalities great. Wonderful!

Jo R.
Jo R.
Lonna H.
Lonna H.
Jun 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Jo and her family took exceptional care of our little dog while we were on an extended trip to Alaska. We received regular feedback and pictures. Would highly recommend her as a sitter. She is one sweet, competent "doggie mama". Thanks, Rover!

Jo R.
Jo R.
Patrick M.
Patrick M.
Jan 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Our lab Josie had an extended stay, and Jo and her family are amazing! We really appreciate the attentive and loving care she provides, truly in tune to issues and helping attend to her needs. Josie loves coming to your house and can’t wait for us to leave town again! We can’t thank you enough.

Jo R.
Jo R.

About Jo

10
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Seattle Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Safe Place For Fido.

Hi there! I'm a stay at home mom with time to spare so I figured I'd use that time doing what I love: watching dogs. I have 2 of my own, Bugga and Trixie. both are very friendly! Ill do my best to make your pet feel safe, coomfortable and loved while you are away. I know the site says I dont send many photos and thats because I send them via Text or Email ...

What Jo would like to know about your dog

Before I watch a dog I like to know eating habits and potty habits. How they are around new dogs and people. Can they become destructive when upset? Are they UTD on shots. Are they known to be a runner if they get loose. What are their favorite things to do. Favorite toy/ blanket. Where do they like to be pet? Are they high energy or layed back.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jo's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jo's Pets

Bugga Boo

Boykin Spaniel
9 years, 6 mo. old, 32 lbs.

Miss Trix

American Pit Bull Terrier
5 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Jo watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a nice quiet neighborhood. Great for long walks. There is a park down the street as well. We also can go to the local dog park if allowed.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
That is entirely up to you. We let our dogs roam the house. If you want them kenneled I'll set them up in the living room or kitchen, you can either bring your own or use the ones I have here, depending on your dog's size. If they are used to sleeping on the bed they are welcome... nice huge king size bed to share.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day. I'm a stay at home mom. Plenty of walks and potty breaks.

In Jo's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jo's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.