Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jo can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Jo's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Jo is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Amy M.
Amy M.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Was our first time using Rover and Jo was amazing!! We received pictures, updates and great communication. We will be using Jo in the future!

Jo B.
Micaela E.
Micaela E.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Jo was GREAT with Rosie and honestly so great to communicate with. She has a laid back approach which makes you feel totally comfortable leaving your dog (but really more like a child) with her. I will most definitely be reaching out to her again in the future to cuddle, play and hang out with Rosie while I'm away. Highly recommend!

Jo B.
Alex A.
Alex A.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Jo provided excellent care for our pup while we were away. She accommodated our schedule, routinely sent updates and made herself available for questions. Overall, I couldn’t have asked for a better home for my 12 yr old lab mix. Dakota (our pup) got along well with her two dogs and enjoyed Jo’s backyard. We will definitely book Jo again!

Jo B.

About Jo

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Big Fenced In Backyard!

Hi I'm Jo! I have owned, cared for, and trained dogs my entire life. I'm a dog mom to an adorable and loving 80-pound rescue named Bear and my roommate has a playful lab named Banner. I live in a house that has a huge fenced in yard for playtime. I have 15+ years of dog experience. I have watched dogs of all sizes, ages, and breeds and love them all!

I work at a ...

What Jo would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs?
Does your dog have any behavioral problems or triggers?
Is your dog house trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jo's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jo's Pets

Bear

Chow Chow, Mixed, and Newfoundland
6 years, 4 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Banner

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 3 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jo watches your pet

Any of the Activities are Available for your pups needs:
-Walks
-Playtime in the large fenced in yard
-Hikes
-Lucky Dog Bark & Brew

In Jo's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jo's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.