Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jim can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Michael B.
Michael B.
Jun 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Cleanliness of the house was not good. When I picked up my dog, the owner's kids appeared to be in charge, but didn't seem to know what was going on. They couldn't find my dog's leash food, etc. Wouldn't use this sitter again.

Jim N.
Jim N.
Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.
Dec 2, 2015
Verified Stay

Thank you, Jim! Your care for my dogs while we were traveling was terrific, and we deeply appreciated your flexibility and the pictures and updates you sent!

Jim N.
Jim N.
Asha S.
Asha S.
Nov 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Jim did a great job taking care of our 1 year old Boxer. She has a tons of energy, and sometimes not the easiest to deal with. Yet, he always kept her busy, and playing (both w/his dogs, and the neighbors). He was also always available when we checked in, and sent us pics throughout her stays.

Jim N.
Jim N.

About Jim

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced dog sitter available.

Experienced dog sitter/trainer/walker available for you when your on vacation, away from home on business or need a quick overnight escape for one reason or another.

I had worked as a dog sitter/hiker for over 7 years before leaving to become a manager/dog trainer at a store in our area. You will have nothing to worry about when you leave your furry member of the family with me and my family ...

What Jim would like to know about your dog

Any behavior issues and how they get along with other animals. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats of my own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jim's Pets

Buddy

Labrador Retriever
12 years, 4 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jim watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
At the beach, there is also a small park close by, on my days off I like to go to a reservation type park for hikes.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep where ever they wish. I have any extra dog beds from my years at the company in Boston.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Each dog will spend at least 2 hours with me and my dogs on walks. More time is available on weekend and days I don't work. My family also is involved, so dogs have very little alone time.

In Jim's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jim's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.