Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jill can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jill can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jill's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Mark K.
Mark K.
Jun 28, 2015

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing this letter with my highest recommendation and reference for Jill and all that she has done for my dog, Maizey. For context, I should note that Maizey is an incredibly important part of my family and her wellbeing, safety and care is paramount. I am very selective and careful with whom I entrust the care of my dog.

Jill has dependably and lovingly looked after my girl ...

Jill D.
Vickie A.
Vickie A.
Jun 10, 2015

Jill has been our trusted dog caregiver since 2007. We have two male Cocker Spaniels ("the boys") who absolutely love her and look forward to their time at the dog park with her during the day when we are at work. We gave her a house key and when the boys hear the key inserted in the front door they go crazy with excitement. After they return from playing ball at the park and frolicking ...

Jill D.

About Jill

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Just Call Jill

I was born a passionate animal lover. I was five years old when my first dog came into my life. I have worked at two dog daycare and boarding facilities and managed two pet nutrition centers over six years. Shortly after, I followed my passion which was animal care on a personal level and began my own pet sitting and dog walking service in San Diego, CA. I have since relocated to Austin in 2015 ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jill's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jill's Pets

Hank

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 4 months old, 78 lbs.

When Jill watches your pet

I will strive to duplicate your routine that you treasure with your pets. I customize my care to fit your desired requests. I will happily administer medication, I will cater to the finicky eaters and leave your home the way I found it. I go above and beyond to keep your furry friend happy, comfortable and secure while you are away.

In Jill's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jill's Neighborhood

Jill's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.