Jewelle M.

Jewelle M.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jewelle can host 1 dog per night.
Jewelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow! Our corgi puppy, Norman, had a fantastic time with Jewelle while we were out of town for a wedding. It was our first big trip so we were a bit nervous leaving him but after an initial meet-and-greet, I knew he would be in excellent hands. Jewelle not only does pet sitting but she is also a certified trainer. She taught Norman several skills including "spot" (staying in place in a designated area) as ...

Jewelle M.
Jewelle M.
Gina S.
Gina S.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Jewelle was an amazing sitter for our sweet Adley while we vacationed internationally! From the moment we did the meet and greet to the moment we picked her up, we felt at ease. Jewelle sent daily photos of her and Nena playing and having a fun time together. Basic manners and behaviors were also very enforced in the house and we appreciate that! I give Jewelle 5 stars! Hands down one of the best sitters ...

Jewelle M.
Jewelle M.
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Sep 12, 2016
Verified Stay

Jewelle took care of our miniature golden retriever for two weeks this Summer and was fantastic. She was flexible about drop off and pick up, responsive, and reassuring. She clearly knows a lot about dogs and loves them and we felt immediately that Luna would be in good hands - and she was. Jewelle's own dog Nena is gentle and playful and we were happy to know our dog would have doggy companionship while we were ...

Jewelle M.
Jewelle M.

About Jewelle

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Elementary teacher and dog lover

I am a K9 behavioral consultant for Sam Ivy and a firmer elementary school teacher and found that my career working with children parallels to my passion for working with animals. I have worked with cats, dogs and other farm animals as a caretaker and trainer.

I live with my husband and dog, Nena, in a gated apartment community with a local dog park. I have raised Nena from when she was four months. She ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jewelle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jewelle's Pets

Nena

Boxer, German Shepherd Dog, Golden Retriever, and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 5 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Jewelle watches your pet

In Jewelle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jewelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.