View

Jessie H. - You Mutts Stay a While

Kensington, Philadelphia, PA

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "You Mutts Stay a While."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Jessie H.'s Availability

Jessie H.'s Videos

Jessie H. provides

Home Sitting

from $29 per night
75% response rate Sitter responds to most requests within 24 hours
About a day Sitter responds in about a day
Jessie H.'s Home
  • House
  • Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
About Jessie:

Dustin, Edgar and I share a 1300 sq ft 3 story home in a cozy, residential neighborhood in Fishtown. We live near Triangle dog park and other neat places to take doggie walks . We have been watching dogs on Rover.com for over two years and we love having playdates for our energetic and friendly Bugg Edgar.

Any dog that stays with us will be GUARANTEED to go home exhausted. Our bugg (Boston/pug mix) has no idea when he's tired and will play ALL DAY. He's like that wild energetic kid in the neighborhood that your parents sent you to play with to tire you out. And dogs love him for it!

We are looking for dogs that are house trained, and we do have a crate if you prefer to have your pup use it at any point. Cat friendly dogs are preferred, however, our cat knows how to hide when he needs to!

We look forward to hearing from you!

About this sitter:
Dustin and I are fine artists. I am a yarnbomber and Dustin is currently a painter. I am originally from Philadelphia, PA and Charleston, WV.

Meet my pets
Edgar, a 3 year old Pug/Boston Terrier mix

About my yard
We have a fenced in yard that's the size of a Philadelphia house plot.

My experience administering medication
Of course

What Jessie needs to know about your dog

We do not have any breed preferences, but we would prefer to have a dog who enjoys being around other dogs. We also prefer for a dog to be house trained. Energetic is totally fine and welcomed but aggressiveness will be tough for us since we have another dog in the home.

When your dog stays in Jessie's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live near Triangle Dog Park and also near "graffiti park" which is an awesome place to take walks, down near some abandoned piers near Richmond St.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep in a crate or open in the house, whichever you prefer

Time I'll spend with your dog
I can spend as much time as YOU would like me to spend with your dog. I create my own schedule and feel very willing to accommodate.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 2 dogs

  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos

loading
Edgar

Age: 4 years, 2 mo. old
Weight: 20 lbs.
Breed: Boston Terrier & Pug

Edgar is an extra friendly, energetic little man. He would play 24 hours a day if he could, but he has to sleep every once in a while, so he cuddles up on our lap when he finally gets sleepy. He enjoys socializing and meeting new people.

1 Review

Byron C.

September 22

My dog had a great time playing with their dog.