Jessica S.

North San Jose, San Jose
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host 1 dog per night.
Jessica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jessica's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Jessica is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

I felt really comfortable leaving Lola with Jessica. I have never left her with anyone besides family! She sent me pictures to keep me updated over the weekend. I would definitely leave Lola here again if I ever need a sitter.

Thank you for the review, Ashley! Lola did super well and is welcome back any time!
Jessica S.
Shaina W.
Shaina W.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover and could not of been more pleased. Jessica sent us regular updates with pictures which helped ease any concerns. Her dog Vivi was very sweet and our Sora loved having a furry friend to play with for her stay! Would recommend Jessica for anyone who is a little nervous about boarding or wants the extra reassurance throughout the stay. :)

Hi Shaina! Thank you for this review. Sora is welcome back any time, she was wonderful! <3
Jessica S.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Feb 23, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time leaving Max with our Dog Sitter for a whole one week. We (my family and I) were completely satisfied and happy with our decision to book Jessica. She gave us updates which included pictures of Max while we were away. She was also very responsive if we had any questions or concerns.
Thanks again, Jessica. We would love to book you in the future.

Hi Michelle! Thank you for the review. :) I am genuinely happy we got to watch Max for you! I would ...
Jessica S.

About Jessica

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full time animal lover!

All my life I have been a dog lover. I have been a Rover sitter for about a year now and am loving it! I have experience with dogs of all sorts and with all backgrounds. I am home FULL TIME, so I am able to accommodate all of your dogs needs. I always send pictures and updates for every booking, so be expecting them!

My corgi, Vivi, is very well socialized and friendly with ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dogs normal schedule and about any behavioral issues they may have so I can accommodate them to the best of my ability.

I do require dogs to be crate trained, just in case in the event that they need to be crated. I have a wired crate in my home, so you would not need to bring your own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Vivi

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
2 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

All dogs have bathroom breaks around every 3-4 hours while in my care. I am willing to also walk/exercise your dog if you request! I go on hikes pretty frequently over weekends, so if your dog likes to hike, my boyfriend and I are willing to take them along.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.