Jessica R.

(8)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

£28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

£20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host 1 dog per night.
Jessica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Glenda E.
Glenda E.
Mar 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Great with my dog. Will be using her again!!

Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Matthew M.
Matthew M.
Jan 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica is a fantastic sitter! I’ve booked her for drop-in visits and dog boarding, and she’s been super responsive and professional with taking care of my puppy. Highly recommend.

Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Maria S.
Maria S.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Jessica is a great pet sitter. She is diligent with a meet and greet and she made sure she was a good fit for the request. We recently left our puppy with her and are very pleased with the experience. She returned our messages promptly and sent us daily updates with pictures. I would highly recommend her for your pet sitting needs.

Jessica R.
Jessica R.

About Jessica

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101

Providing Personalized Attention

Note: I am also available on DogBuddy!

Life is too short to do something that doesn’t get your heart bursting with joy or that you can’t take pride in. I have always loved animals and I really enjoy looking after people's pets.

I have two dogs of my own and they bring me so much joy and fulfillment. One is a certified therapy dog named Marley, who is a five-year-old Golden Retriever. The ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I've worked with numerous rescue groups and have fostered many dogs in the past 10 years, so I have a lot of experience with all kinds of animals and temperaments. As an owner of two fur-babies, I know exactly what pet parents are looking for when trying to find someone to care for their kiddos. When I visit with your pet, my attention will be entirely on them. That means no texting, calling friends, zoning out, etc. I want your pet to feel comfortable, loved, and happy.

I strongly suggest (but do not require) a meet & greet before boarding or daycare requests. I do require confirmation of up-to-date vaccinations for everyone’s safety and health. I have two dogs myself, so want to make sure that my household will be a good fit for your family member if you are unsure of how they will react in a household with two other dogs.

I have experience in dog training, so I am very puppy friendly! Puppies who have not received all of their vaccinations will not be taken to the park and will only be played with inside and in my garden.
Puppies who are fully vaccinated will be walked and taken to the park!

Again, feel free to contact me with any questions and I look forward to meeting you and your pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Marley

Golden Retriever
5 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Guile

Swedish Vallhund
4 years, 3 mo. old, 27 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

I live right next to South Norwood Country Park, a wonderful wilderness reserve and park. As an athlete, I try to stay active, so if your pup is up for it, we can go on long walks, hikes, and runs together too. There will also be plenty of snuggling on the couch with a good book or movie.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.