Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica was great with our little fur babies. She’s very experienced with Doxies and our pups were right at home with her.

Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Maria L.
Maria L.
Jul 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Jessica was great with Coffee and Libby, she understands the breed very well, she was very patient and you can tell she loves them. I would definitely leave my dogs with Jessica again, I like that she sent pictures of them and kept me posted on how they were doing.

Jessica R.
Thank you for the kind review Maria. I would gladly watch Coffee and Libby again.
Jessica R.
Jenny K.
Jenny K.
Jan 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Jessica was absolutely fantastic with Bleu & Brie. I felt 100% confident the entire time I was away that the dogs were well taken care of. Since she's an avid dachshund blogger and all-around dachshund expert I had peace of mind that she knew how to take care of my guys and ensure their comfort and more importantly their safety. I would highly recommend her for watching your dogs.

Jessica R.
Jessica R.

About Jessica

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Homeward Pet Adoption Center Donor (Woodinville, WA)
  • Verified Background Check

Dachshund Lover and Expert!

My name is Jessica and I have over 15 years experience with Dachshunds, including those with IVDD (back issues) and other health issues. Besides owning two of my own, I run a Dachshund club in Seattle (Adventureweiner Club), have been researching and blogging about them for over 7 years (YouDidWhatWithYourWeiner), and am a Dachshund walker and sitter (obviously... I'm on Rover :) ). I guess you could say I'm nutty about Dachshunds.

Your Dachshund stays at my ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

Yes, I only sit Dachshunds in my house. If you own another small breed they may be considered on a case-by-case basis. All dogs must be screened first for temperament and compatibility with my Dachshunds, Chester and Gretel (We'll do a meet and greet at my home before I agree to the stay).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Gretel

Dachshund
8 years, 10 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Chester

Dachshund
16 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your pooch will sleep like they do at your house if possible (sorry, you cannot bring your couch over. Ha, ha). If your dog sleeps in a crate or on a dog bed, please bring those over. If your dog normally sleeps in your bed they will be able to also sleep in our bed too (ours do).

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home and, in most cases, am not gone from the house for more than 4 hours at a time. I lead an adventurous life with my Dachshunds so, if my time and schedule allows, sometimes I will take your pup(s) to the park, camping, or on a road trip.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.