Jessica M.

Jessica M.

Alexandria, VA

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Response Rate
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


7 Reviews
David M.
David M.
October 14, 2014
Verified Stay

Jessica and Ben were so welcoming! Our dog loved the playtime in the yard as well as the company in Gizmo. We felt very reassured that she was left in good hands. Photo updates as well!

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Anna W.
Anna W.
October 8, 2014
Verified Stay

They were amazing, even though I screwed up and forgot our first appointment. I would be happy to leave my pup with them again!

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Kristin K.
Kristin K.
September 29, 2014
Verified Stay

Sadie's stay was the best I could have asked for! She was exhausted and that yard & Gizmo! Jessica & Ben were so inviting & treated Sadie as their own allowing me to travel worry free. Thank you so much!!

Jessica M.
Jessica M.

Jessica's Canine Clients

of clients received photo updates

About Jessica

years of experience

A playmate & fenced-in yard: what could be better?

We are a young professional married couple living in Alexandria, VA. Our best bud Gizmo is a 45lb lab mix who loves company any day of the week. We have a fenced in yard that is perfect for playing!

Due to size constraints on our space, we unfortunately can't take the lovable giants, but everyone else is welcome.

Please feel free to bring along any food, medications, or other special items to keep your pooch ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

We would love to know a little more about your dog, his/her tendencies, and how s/he interacts with other people and dogs. We would love to be able to meet in person as well, schedules allowing. We have a backyard available or we are more than happy to meet at a park or other location for a no-pressure first meeting.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets


Brittany and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When your dog stays with Jessica

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a quiet neighborhood in Alexandria with plenty of sidewalks and walking trails. Our fenced in backyard also provides a great place for the dogs to run and play!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever they like. If your dog is accustomed to sleeping in a crate, please feel free to bring it, or if s/he has a bed or blanket that's great too. We also have a number of blankets and beds around that we are more than happy to share.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We work from home a good bit, so your dog will be out of the crate and free to roam the house most of the day. We also have a fully fenced back yard, which is a great place to run off-leash and get your energy out!

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.