Jessica L.

Jessica L.

Gramercy, NYC

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host 1 dog per night.
Jessica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
73 Reviews

Jenn L.
Jenn L.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Baloo had such a wonderful time with Jessica and met some new daycare buddies as well. He had a huge appetite (ate a lot) and passed out as soon as he got home, which are good signs for a pup who’s been active/playing all day. Jessica was also really great- she sent over pictures of Baloo during his stay and was very responsive whenever I reached out with questions. Will definitely be back ...

Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Kyle T.
Kyle T.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica agreed to watch my dog and then completely fell off the map and never ended up getting in touch. Stay away. Completely unprofessional

Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica was terrific! Jackson liked her right away and they became snuggle friends quickly. It is evident she has a lot of experience taking care of dogs both for daily sitting and boarding. She is very easy going about keeping to established routines and any special instructions. Will definitely use Jessica again! Thank you Jessica!

Jessica L.
Jessica L.

About Jessica

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Best Sitter in Town: I Shih Tzu Not

My name is Jessica. I'm 26, live in Murray Hill, and am probably the biggest dog lover anyone can meet. I have taken care of at least 35 dogs in my lifetime and have a lot more love to give.

**For the current moment, I am working from home so I can be available for occasional daycare and overnights! **

I'm responsible, have a flexible schedule, and keep my apartment clean and safe for any curious ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

Experience with:
Puppies
Seniors
Special Needs
dogs 4 - 80 ibs

No issues with giving meds and if your dog has trouble walking up and down the 4 flights of stairs, I will carry them if possible

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jessica watches your pet

Walking: 3-4x Daily

Sleeping Arrangement: My bed if allowed, I am a good cuddler

Time I'll spend with your dog: As much as humanly possible

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.