Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jessica can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Kjirsten S.
Kjirsten S.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy loved his stay with Jessica! We were completely comfortable leaving Ludo with her for a long weekend. She has a great space for dogs. Communication was excellent. Though we met Jessica just briefly, she seems very competent/reliable and she seems great with dogs. We highly recommend her and would be happy to leave our dog in her care whenever we're away.

Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Kiley V.
Kiley V.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

She was great at communicating!!

Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Maureen C.
Maureen C.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I could not have found a better sitter than Jessica. She was kind, gentle and knowledgeable about dogs. The huge fenced in yard was the perfect place for my Anatolian/Pyrenees mix to run. I received daily pictures and could see that my dog was happy. Jessica was extremely flexible with her schedule. My husband was out of state being treated for a medical condition and I had to extend my return date 4 times ...

Jessica K.
Jessica K.

About Jessica

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Large 2 acre fenced yard

I've been caring for animals for over 10 years. I have always loved animals and have made it my life's work to care for them. I have experience with many types of animals including horses, dogs and cats. I have a degree in animal science from Texas A&M University. I worked at Vista Larga Animal Hospital as a veterinary assistant while living in New Mexico. I also volunteered at the Albuquerque Animal Humane clinic for ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I have a cat so the dog would need to be cat friendly if staying for more than 4 nights. If the dog is staying a lesser amount of time, I can put the cat in the back room for the duration of the stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jessica's Pets

Blaze

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Jack

Miniature Schnauzer and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

My main goal is to make the animal feel as little anxiety as possible. Being away from home can be stressful, so I try to work with you, the owner, to keep as much consistency in their lives as possible. If they have a favorite toy or game, we will play to their hearts content. If they like to cuddle on the couch and get pets, I can do that too. Their visit with me is all about them and what makes them happy. I love going on walks with new dogs. I tend to run a mile or two a day so if your dog needs the exercise I’m happy to take them along with me!

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.