Jessica B.

(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jessica's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Ian C.
Ian C.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Jessica was an absolutely fantastic dog sitter for my dog Apollo! Jessica sent photos and lots of updates, and was clearly a fantastic environment as Apollo settled in super fast ? 10/10, would absolutely book again

Jessica B.
Stephanie  P.
Stephanie P.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

We had a great experience with Jessica. Our lab Bullet felt right at home during his stay with her. She took great care of him, is very responsive and sent us updates daily. We are very comfortable leaving Bullet in Jessica’s care and highly recommend her.

Jessica B.
John M.
John M.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Thanks again and again, you made our life so happy by sitting Lucky and providing him with all the love.

We are so happy to know you.

Highly recommended

Jessica B.

About Jessica

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-friendly building and location!

Work hours:
Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri- 8:00-4:00
Wed- from home 8:00-4:00
Weekends- free

Well, first and most importantly, I am an animal lover! It's been a few years since I had to say goodbye to my beloved Mini American Eskimo, Lucky, and I'm excited to broaden my experience with a range of breeds! Also open to kitty-sitting as well!

I'm currently living on the 8th floor of a dog friendly apartment, so your dog would *ideally* be comfortable ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if your dog has separation anxiety, has a tendency to be destructive when left alone, or displays any sort of food/social aggression. This is not a deal breaker by any means, but the more I know in advance, the better I can prepare my apartment for their stay. I would also need to know of any special dietary needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jessica watches your pet

I live just outside of Hintonburg, so your pooch and I could go for nice strolls through the area. I also love going for hikes through some of Ottawa's trails (Pine Grove, Mer Bleue, Dewberry Trail, etc.).

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

Jessica's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.