Dog Boarding

$57
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$125
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$44
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jessica can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10 Reviews

Elliott C.
Elliott C.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica was great! She came to do nightly drop-in visits for my cat, Hiro, during a week long business trip. She was detail oriented, sent me status updates, as well as pictures. I highly recommend her, and will definitely be reaching out again for future trips!

Jessica A.
Thank you for the review Eliiot! I had a great time spending the week with Hiro, and I am really ...
Jessica A.
Laura P.
Laura P.
Sep 28, 2017

As a Rottweiler owner my first concern is that a pet sitter is familiar with the breed. So I was very stressed when my pet sitter moved. When I found Jessica I was so relieved that she could handle my crew. Jessica contacted me during each visit which made me at ease when vacationing. I'm very happy and confident with the care she gives to my dogs.

Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Lea V.
Lea V.
Sep 27, 2017

If you are looking for someone to doggie sit for your "baby" , look no further! Jessica is wonderful. She is all that you would want in a caretaker.

She is dependable, responsible and knowledgeable. We have a diabetic dog that requires insulin injections with her meals. Jessica came to the house and quickly learned how to inject the medication. She even taught use a few tricks on how to give liquid medications to a fussy ...

Jessica A.
Jessica A.

About Jessica

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your Pets BFF; Exp'd/Responsible

My name is Jessica and I am 30 years old. I graduated from St John's University with a Bachelors degree in CRJ and work in a law firm in Manhattan and run a small pet care business on Staten Island. I am currently living in the Dongan Hills area of Staten Island. You will see my specific hours below. I have been running my own pet care business on the island for about 5 years ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs. I am a big fan of the bully breeds as I know they have been given a bad rep, and some caregivers will not take these certain breeds out of fear. I am the opposite, send me ALL your large/bully breeds and I will love them as much as you! I have experience with dog walking at the local shelter, where many of those dogs have never been trained and are very strong as well, and I have always taken pride in being able to handle and undertsand them. I take extra precautions in certain situations and always err on the side of caution. I do make sure to collect very specific information about the dog I am walking such as how they handle corrections, how they are with animals and dogs, strangers, children etc. For the most part, I do not allow interaction with others on the outdoor adventures just as a safety precaution, but I assure you your pets will NOT be bored when they are with me. I aim to keep the walk exclusive to myself and your dogs just to ensure safety for all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jessica watches your pet

I LOVE walking adventures and I love going the extr amile for your babies. When walking, I find new and fun routes to take, I find things to explore and teach tricks and agility if and when appropriate. A walk with me is much more than just a walk, your dog will be tuckered out from all the mental stimulation and excitement I will make sure to include in their walks. I have found that making it fun keeps them from getting bored with the same old route and/or walk, and from experience with my own dog - it makes a HUGE difference in tiring them out. When sitting, I will take your dogs out for adventures (I live 8 mins from the beach) and car rides, and let them bask in the sun in my yard (6ft fenced in). I'll even prepare them fun frozen treats (owner approved). I try to make their experience a fun one so they can't wait to come back!

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.