Jesse H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jesse can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


5 Reviews
Kelly D.
Kelly D.
Oct 25, 2017

Luke is a very responsible, caring, and smart young man. He and my daughter adopted a dog this past summer. When they come to visit they always bring their dog. I have firsthand how much he loves their dog, Matilda. He is so patient with her especially when he potty trained her. He plays and talks to her and I admire his commitment. I think Luke would be a great dog sitter! He would be ...

Jesse H.
Jesse H.
Karen B.
Karen B.
Oct 25, 2017

I have known Luke Householder since he was in the first grade. He was my student then and became my son's lifelong best friend. To say he has always been kind is such an understatement! He has always shown concern and empathy for others and is one of the most trustworthy young men I have ever known. Integrity is another word that comes to mind when I think of Luke. A pet owner or employer ...

Jesse H.
Jesse H.
Kelsey D.
Kelsey D.
Oct 25, 2017

I’m currently in a relationship with Luke. We live together and have the sweetest pup, Matilda. Luke treats Matilda as if she is our child. He is a very responsible and loving dog owner that makes sure Matilda is happy, healthy, and safe. I highly recommend Luke as a top dog sitter.

Jesse H.
Jesse H.

About Jesse

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I already love your precious animal

I have owned dogs my entire life from Labs and Beaucerons to a little Tergi (Terrier/Corgi). From this experience, I have learned how to play with and love on dogs the way they would like to play, instead of playing with them all the same. I have also owned many cats with varying personalities, and I have learned to be patient with them and allow them to dictate how they would like to play ...

What Jesse would like to know about your dog

Before sitting your dog, please let me know the following:
Are there any special toys they like to sleep with?
Do they have any allergies?
Do they have vaccinations for Parvo and Lyme disease?
Do they play well with other dogs, especially puppies?
Are they allowed to have treats for good behavior?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jesse's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jesse's Pets

Matilda Jane

Pembroke Welsh Corgi and Rat Terrier
1 year, 9 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Jesse watches your pet

While your little fur-baby is with me, I would love to take them on many of the same fun adventures that I take my own puppy on! There is a nice little park down the road that has plenty of space and sidewalks for walking and playing! Also, I live at the base of Signal Mountain and we love to drive up there and go on hikes! Lastly, I would love to take your little angel to the dog park and get some interaction with other dogs!

In Jesse's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jesse's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.