Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessamy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jessamy's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Sara L.
Sara L.
Dec 3, 2016

Jessamy has taken care of our older dog and our puppy on numerous occasions. She can be counted on to take them on regular walks and fun outings, and is knowledgeable about dog training and best practices, especially for frisky puppies! Our dogs trust her and love when she comes to take care of them! I've known Jessamy for 9 years, and feel more than confident recommending her as a dog sitter.

Jessamy K.
Donovan  R.
Donovan R.
Dec 1, 2016

I have never seen anyone work with dogs with as much passion as Jessamy. I was afraid of dogs until I met her. She is one of a kind and I would trust no one in the world more to keep an eye on my pooch.

Jessamy K.

About Jessamy

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic dog lover with experience

My family has had dogs throughout my entire life. I have always enjoyed taking our dogs on long walks and hikes around the beautiful trails in the pioneer valley. I have participated in dog training for my parents dog, my sisters dog, and my older brothers new puppy. My parents have a 100 lb Anatolian Shepard, my sister has a chihuahua mix, my older brother has a German Shepard mix and a new blue heeler ...

What Jessamy would like to know about your dog

Before walking or sitting a dog I would like to know how they are with leash training and off-leash training. I would also like to know the temperament of the dog and if it has a history of issues when meeting new dogs or people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jessamy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jessamy's Pets

Zazzy (Parent's Dog)

Anatolian Shepherd Dog
9 years, 10 months old, 100 lbs.

Coby

Cairn Terrier and Jack Russell Terrier
3 years, 3 months old, 15 lbs.

When Jessamy watches your pet

On walks I love to go to places such as amethyst Brooke and bare mountain. I will incorporate dog treats and training during the walks! I will also bring toys and tennis balls for dogs who enjoy fetch. I know several fields in the area that are great for dogs to run around in.

In Jessamy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jessamy's Neighborhood

Jessamy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.