Jenny P.

Jenny P.

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jenny can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Annie K.
Annie K.
May 2, 2016

I am a veterinarian who has known and worked with Jenny for nine years. She is one of the most capable, responsible, trustworthy, caring, animal-loving, and resourceful people I know. I would not only trust Jenny to take care any of my pets, she would be my first choice if she lived closer to me. She has over ten years of veterinary experience, a strong intuition, and a lifetime of animal handling and caregiving. I ...

Jenny P.
Jenny P.
Cheryl M.
Cheryl M.
May 1, 2016

Jenny is a wonderful pet caretaker as I can attest working at a veterinary hospital with her for several years. She is so very gentle, caring and knowledgeable and I would not hesitate to recommend her for your pets needs as well as my own.

Jenny P.
Jenny P.

About Jenny

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

10+ years of Veterinary experience

My passion has always been taking care of animals. I have a lifetime of experience with all types of pets. I have managed a pet store for 6 years, worked in a spay and neuter clinic and have 10 years of experience as a Veterinary Assistant/Tech. I am also very educated in pet nutrition and behavior training. I have the ability to do some grooming in my home as well (bathing, summer shaves, lion ...

What Jenny would like to know about your dog

I like to do a meet and greet first and find out about you and your dog(s) to make sure we are a good fit. I like to ask some of the following questions to get to know your dog(s) better and make his/her stay the most comfortable. Also to ensure safety and give you peace of mind while you are away :)
- Does your pet get along with cats?
- Does your pet do well with children?
- Does your pet take any medications?
- Does your pet have any history of heath conditions or ailments?
- What’s the Vets phone number and address?
- How often is your pet fed?
- What are the pets bathroom habits? (e.g. are they regular)
- Does your pet get rewards or snacks between meals?
- Does your pet have any special needs?
- How often is your dog walked?
- Does you pet have any special behaviour traits?
- Where do your pets sleep?
- Are your pets allowed on the furniture?
- Are there any special training or obedience requirements?
- Would you like status updates (or photos) about your pet during their stay?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jenny's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Jenny's Pets

Mozart

Australian Shepherd
7 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Coda

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.