Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$17
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Norma T.
Norma T.
May 3, 2016
Verified Stay

As always, Riley loves Jen and her family. They go out of their way to make my dropoff and pickup easier. I work without worry knowing my dog is secure and adored.

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Norma T.
Norma T.
Aug 20, 2015
Verified Stay

Riley is usually a day care dog, but we needed Jennifer to keep Riley for 4 days when I was out for surgery. She stepped right in and gave Riley the love and reassurance he needed for missing "mom." Even in the midst of a death in the family, she had the backup that's necessary when you commit to this line of work. I trust Jennifer and her family completely. Riley considers their home ...

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Donna S.
Donna S.
Jun 15, 2015
Verified Stay

Excellent dog-sitting experience! I brought my german shepherd Karma for a visit to make sure she got along with Jennifer's children and dog. It went well, so we booked an overnight when our family went away and couldn't bring her. Jennifer's entire family treated Karma wonderfully - I received pictures and updates (although I didn't have cell phone reception) , they let Karma choose which person bed she preferred and cuddled up with her. They are in ...

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.

About Jennifer

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Furry Friends welcome here!

***We are not currently accepting new clients. We apologize for the inconvenience***

We are a family of 5 with over 15 years of experience caring for dogs! I am currently a stay at home mom with two children, ages 7 and 2, but am a registered nurse by trade. We live in a 3 story single family home with a deck and fenced in yard for the dogs to enjoy! We currently have 1 dog ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

We would like to know all about your dog! How old they are, how do they get along with other dogs and children, what fears they have, what they like to do during the day, where they sleep at night, if they have any medical issues and anything else you feel is important for us to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jennifer's Pets

Cody

Basset Hound and German Shepherd Dog
13 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Your dog will be walked in our neighborhood, a gated community with sidewalks throughout.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever he/she would like. Our dogs sleep in our bedroom on the second floor. But if your dogs prefer to be downstairs on the main level that is fine also. We have a couple extra dog beds, but you are more than welcome to bring your own.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the day. On occasion I run a few errands during the day, but I am not gone more than a couple hours at a time. While I am at home your dog will be part of our family. We play outside, inside and enjoy relaxing with our dogs.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.