Jennifer S.

Jennifer S.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kristen U.
Kristen U.
Dec 3, 2015

I have known Jenn since we were in the second grade! She has always had a dog... along with other animals. She treats all dogs with respect and love. She has watched my dog Geno for me while on vacation and Geno was the happiest dog while away... I think Geno actually wanted to stay with Jenn instead of come home cause she had such a great time with her!

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.

About Jennifer

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pets are family, too!

I have had dogs my entire life and often dog-sit for my friends and family. My previous dog had diabetes (of which I administered insulin shots 2xdaily). My husband and I take our dog on walks at least twice a day and often visit dog parks and attend dog related events! (We also have a small mud turtle, no bigger than a 50 cent piece in an aquarium.) We love going to Double Wide in ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know general information on your dogs health and overall demeanor. If your dog has a tendency to chew or get mischievous I'd prefer the dog be crate trained for the times I would leave the home. Should you be interested in extended overnight stays, it might be beneficial for our dogs meet first in neutral territory to assure everyone gets along. If dog sitting occurs during the week I do work a M-F regular shift where I am gone 8hours a day, depending on the time of year my husband can have shorter work days; otherwise, we frequently take the dog out for potty breaks in the evenings and on weekends.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Jennifer's Pets

Mocha

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We often walk around the neghborhood. If there's nice weather we may venture to a dog park.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.