Jennifer S.

Jennifer S.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Greeshma M.
Greeshma M.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Our Mac absolutely loves going to Jennifer s place! We love that Jennifer takes Mac for two walks everyday. Jennifer is very good about sending picture updates. Jennifer is also a very sincere person and we are totally at peace during the day knowing that Mac is well cared for :)

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.
Jul 9, 2018

Hello, I would like to recommend Jennifer as a dog sitter for Rover.com. She has taken care of my boxer-mix numerous times both for mid-day walks when we aren't able to get home, as well as overnight care. She is VERY responsible and conscientious. She also loves animals and is very caring. I believe she would be an asset to your company.

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Jo Ann D.
Jo Ann D.
Jul 2, 2018

Jennifer will treat your puppy as if it were her own, and her pup is treated very well, maybe a little bit spoiled :) . We have known Jennifer for many years and she is a wonderful doggy mom and friend! Jo Ann D

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.

About Jennifer

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard

I have always been a dog lover, ever since I was a little girl! I think they are truly "man's best friend." I have had dogs throughout my life, since I was very young, and the sweet pup I currently enjoy living with has been with me since she just under a year and is presently 15 years old. She is partially blind and deaf and has a bit of arthritis, but other than ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

***I care for all small dogs up to 15#
For MEDIUM and LARGE size dogs (up to 100#), I care for Poodles and Schnauzers and the mixture of these breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Charity

Chihuahua, Lhasa Apso, and Terrier
15 years, 3 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Georgie (outdoor only)

Cat
10 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

I enjoy going for daily walks a couple times a day with my pup, Charity, around our neighborhood or drive to nearby parks - Noble Woods, Hillsboro Library park, and Forest Park. I also enjoy a daily 'power walks' as well, which your dog is most welcome to join me on if you feel he/she is fit for that. (My 15 yr old pup is a little too old for power walks anymore.) With my large fenced in back yard, there is plenty of room to play ball and romp around. I also spend a lot of time in my yard gardening, and I enjoy the company of dogs while doing so.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.