Jennifer S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$32
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Jennifer can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Jason W.
Jason W.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was so awesome! She was super accommodating as far as drop-off and pick-up was concerned, she made sure our Cooper was a good fit for her and her family, Bo includeded, and she shared pictures everyday, if not twice a day while we were away. She provided a loving and responsible home for our Cooper - so much love we weren't sure he'd want to come home! :-) We will definitely book with Jennifer again and ...

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Lauren R.
Lauren R.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Loved having Jennifer watch Nestle. Her family was so warm and welcoming, Jennifer provided many picture updates and Nestle came back tired out from all the play time. We would not hesitate to use Jennifer again!

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Shelly L.
Shelly L.
Oct 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Jen was caring and an awesome dog sitter! My dog was so happy in all the photos she sent ! I highly recommend her!!

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.

About Jennifer

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Helping Paws Pet Care

Hello, my name is Jen. I am a nurse in the veterinary field, and practicing since 1998. I have worked in emergency and general practice hospitals. Loving and caring for animals is my life and passion. I work in a hospital that practices "Fear Free" handling for both cats and dogs. I have an active family with two young girls that would love to give your pet extra attention. My husband, John, enjoys having dogs ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

Do you apply a flea and tick product monthly? Do your pets bark excessively or have separation anxiety?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jennifer's Pets

Mr. Bohannan

Boston Terrier
2 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Our family enjoys the outdoors! We will take your pet to local parks. To list a few:
Marsh Creek
Strouds Preserve
Cheslen Preserve
Hibernia Park

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.