Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

About Jennifer

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie Enthusiast

My name is Jenny and I live in the city of Santa Ana. I currently work at a dog day care part time, but can't get enough of dogs. I am extremely responsible and am comfortable with any and all size and breed of dogs, I love them all. I also personally have a rescue pit mix who is 5 years old named Lola who is my pride and joy. I have worked with dogs ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

As I stated before, I work at a day care for dogs. My position there is simply a dog handler, meaning that I am there to watch, play with, and care for the dogs, as the location is cage free so the dogs are all out at the same time all day. I work with a wide variety of dogs from chihuahuas to Bernice mountain dogs. All different temperaments as well. I have house sat in the past before ever having a "real" job as a teenager for a lady who traveled to take care of her dad. She had three dogs, along with other pets. I also house/pet sat for my best friend while she was on her honeymoon.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I have a great love for dogs. I'm not extremely stern and never aggressive. I like to earn dogs' trust through giving them love, by petting and playing with them. However, working at a dog day care, there are times where I have to be more stern, depending on how the dog has been trained, and I learn this just be trial and error. If you tell me ahead of time how best to address your dog when it comes to commands, I'm extremely comfortable from there.

Jennifer's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.