Jennifer N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Anne P.
Anne P.
Jul 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great! She was very relaxed and maybe me less nervous about leaving Zara for almost 2 weeks. She sent the cutest daily pictures and was excellent at communicating. I would definitely recommend her and use her again.

Jennifer N.
Missy C.
Missy C.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was amazing! This was my first experience with Rover and naturally I was a little nervous. I needed a sitter for my dog pretty last minute and I knew from the moment I met Jennifer and dropped off my girl that everything would be okay. Jennifer was great with communication and sending updates on how my dog was doing. My return flight home was delayed by quite a few hours too and Jennifer worked ...

Jennifer N.
Kallie L.
Kallie L.
Jun 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome sitter! Boarded my two pups and was very happy with the updates and they seemed to genuinely like Jennifer from the start. We were worried they would want to stay forever. ??

Jennifer N.

About Jennifer

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small(er) apartment, big dog lover.

I have a one bedroom apartment and backyard with plenty of room for a bigger dog to stretch his/her legs. I don't own a dog, but was raised with as many as 3 bigger dogs in my family/household at once. My mom was never able to say no to dog sitting friend's or family member's dogs, and I've adopted the same attitude. I enjoy being outdoors; walking, running, people/dog watching and I ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

Must be house broken, and keep barking to a minimum. I go to work Monday through Thursday and am gone for up to 8 hours. Any pups staying with me during the weekdays will have to be okay left alone for 8 hours. Well-behaved if uncrated while I'm away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jennifer watches your pet

I know your pup can be a little home sick while you're away, so if letting him/her sleep on my bed at night makes him/her feel better I'm okay with it.
I enjoy staying active by walking/running around Wicker Park, but also enjoy chilling around the apartment. Tug-a-war is my specialty! On the weekdays, I will be able to devote a short walk in the morning before I head off to work, and a long walk/run when I return (Please let me know if your pup likes to run). On the weekends, your pup can expect at least 3 walks, and depending on the energy level of your pup we can go grab lunch at a local restaurant out on Division Street.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

Jennifer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.