Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Jennifer can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Oct 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you Jennifer! Doughan and Jennifer were wonderful, and their space is great! Donut was happy, got several walks, and I loved the photos!

Jennifer M.
Samantha C.
Samantha C.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer took great care of my precious Saturday and her pup was super sweet and gentle with my little one. I got many photo updates and didn’t have a single worry. Jennifer’s house is a perfect dog house with a great fenced backyard. Would not hesitate to have her care for my pup again.

Jennifer M.
Vanda F.
Vanda F.
Jun 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was so flexible since we changed our arrival time multiple times. This was helpful as we were from out of town.
Nero loved his time and quickly settled in. He got to go for a walk and got in a tv time snuggle. His favourite activities.
I wouldn’t hesitate to leave Nero here again!

Jennifer M.

About Jennifer

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The Greyhound Whisperer-Fenced Yard

Hi there! I'm Jennifer - look no further for a place to let your hound stay for a weekend!
I can take care of your dog with a Friday evening drop off & a Sunday pick up (at anytime) or 1st thing Monday morning pick up.

I’m an extremely dependable and reliable person and will care for your hound like it is my own dog.

I've had my Greyhound, Doughan, for over 5 years & ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about any specific behavior issues (ie: My grey is VERY afraid of skateboards)
I prefer to take care of other Greyhounds, but will consider other breeds since my greyhound gets along well with all dogs large and small and loves to have a buddy to play and hang out with.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Doughan

Greyhound
6 years, 7 months old, 68 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Local walks around my neighborhood & nearby parks (Mt. Scott).
If your hound likes the car - we can go to Powell Butte, Mt Tabor, Tryon Creek - you name it!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

Jennifer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.