Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

100
repeat clients
174 Reviews

Greg S.
Greg S.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Your the best around

Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Nichole W.
Nichole W.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was so kind to care for Ruthie over the Christmas holiday. It was short notice but she was more than happy to take care of her while we were on vacation. She sent photos throughout the week and answered all of our questions when Ruthie‘s health was of concern. Ruthie came back tired yet happy as if she had had the best week of your life! That is just how we want it ...

Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Merl P.
Merl P.
Dec 21, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very happy with the care provided by Jennifer for my German Shepherd. She provided photos and updates. I would use again.

Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.

About Jennifer

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Playful Pet Services

Dogs must be spayed or neutered unless under one year.

Greetings All! My name is Jennifer and my husband is Jeff and together we are Playful Pet Services. We are in our early 30’s and our family also includes our two kids: our son who is under one year and an Australlian Cattle Dog (Loki). We also have two turtles named Steve and Irwin.

I've volunteered for Dogs XL in Baltimore, MD helping with ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I am open to breeds of all sizes. I am an animal lover to the core as is my husband. We have been dog sitting for over five years and are comfortable with whatever comes our way. Therefore, we don’t require a meet and greet but will schedule one if you’d like to meet us beforehand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Loki

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years old, 35 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We have a large yard, we won't take any guests for a walk. They are free to roam our yard whenever they want to go outside.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your pets will sleep in our bedroom with us unless they feel more comfortable on the couch in our living room or on one of the many dog beds spread across our floors.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your pet will be supervised 24 hours a day by either myself or my husband. We work opposite hours so your pets will never alone. If, for some reason, we will both be out of the house while your dog is here, we will let you know. We have an extra large cage in case you prefer your dog to be caged while we’re gone.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.