Jennifer K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

35
repeat clients
68 Reviews

Robert L.
Robert L.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer is Top Notch! She is wonderful to our Louie and loves on him like we do. She's his Mom away from home. Thanks as usual Jennifer. We always appreciate you sending pics of Louie and for what you do for us. See ya next time!! Rob

Jennifer K.
Sylvia B.
Sylvia B.
Jul 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Max spent another fun filled week with Jennifer and her crew. He even got to play in the kiddie pool which he loved. So thankful we found Jennifer to take care of our boy when we are away. She keeps us well informed and sends videos and pictures to show us what is going on. We appreciate her flexibility and know Max is in good hands! See you next time!

Jennifer K.
Anne H.
Anne H.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog, Harvey, has stayed with Jennifer on several occasions and each time we know he is in loving hands. We are comfortable trusting Jennifer with Harvey as we know she will care for him as her own. Harvey is not a small dog (he's almost 30lbs) but thinks he's a lap dog and Jennifer is happy to let him cuddle and have him as her constant companion. She sends text updates complete with pictures ...

Jennifer K.

About Jennifer

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home

I will take care of your pup like I take care of my own, with plenty of love, affection and attention. Like a grandma I spoil them rotten then give them back! I am retired from federal service and am usually home all day, so your pup will have almost constant supervision throughout the day. When I do go out, my roommate (also an animal lover) supervises the pups.

I have a fully fenced in, ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

Personality and any quirks. Prefer smaller, non-aggressive, non-territorial dog breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Jones

Labrador Retriever
6 months old, 40 lbs.

Shadow

Labrador Retriever
6 months old, 40 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Playing with Ellie my maltese-shitzu, running around the fenced in backyard, going on walks in the woods and in parks near the house, chasing squirrels and pretending to catch them. Playing fetch. Tearing apart stuffs.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

Jennifer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.