Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Mindi T.
Mindi T.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Jenn & Darwin did an amazing job taking care of our two furry babies while we were out of the country! Orion is a sweet dog who made our puppy feel right at home. Our older dog had a corneal ulcer while staying with Jenn, and she did an amazing job keeping up with the extensive medicine care our old lady needed ❤️ Jenn was also amazingly flexible with pick up and drop off times! Truly ...

Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Marci J.
Marci J.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Harley did great staying with Jenn. For over a year now, we continue to have confidence that she will take good care of him while in her home. Thank you for all you do for our boy!

Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Joseph H.
Joseph H.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Jenn was very accommodating and let us pick up the boys after our late flight.

Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.

About Jennifer

23
years of experience
  • RedRover Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving home close to DIA!

Hi all Doggie Waggies! I have much more information to share upon request, but here is the poop scoop!

As a loving pet Mommy to Orion, a Newdle (Newfoundland and Poodle), born September 4, 2013, we are excited to share our home and love with your dog. Orion is well socialized with other dogs of all shapes and sizes, and we are looking for dogs that are socialized as well. Our family also includes Orion's ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I am more interested in meeting the owner. It is a true tell of how the dog has been cared for. I will take all breeds, but this is with caution. If I feel a dog has been raised with negative, not positive reinforcement, I can not commit to their care. I am open to "re-training" owners and their dogs, but this would be separate.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Orion

Newfoundland and Poodle
5 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a great park a block away. I like to hike, so if you are comfortable may take them with us during hiking season.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I always recommend sleep as they do at home. Be it a dog bed or blanket you provide, crate or for some in our bed (no Irish Wolf Hounds please...they can sleep next to the bed!) I would never have them sleep outside! I would not get any sleep that way, worried about them:-)

Time I'll spend with your dog
This is dependent on schedule. This is currently my full time job. However, I do have to leave on occasion for errands and exercise indoors (Qi Gong, Yoga, Tai Chi) and once a week Toastmasters ((club that works on public speaking)) and church). I am working towards a scholarship for Canine Massage School. During this time, my schedule will be booked, but only four days and will not be accepting dogs. Once I graduate, I will be booking up to 4 appointments per day (30 minute sessions) in my home. I will be here with the dogs, but in a separate room. I will schedule at least 30 minutes between to give the dogs love and care!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.