Jennifer J.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
68 Reviews

Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Jen is incredible with our dogs! She communicates well and is very caring! We wouldn’t want anyone else to pet sit for us!

Jennifer J.
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Jen is always happy to take care our dogs! We have 5!!
They love her and we love having her as our caregiver for our babies!

Jennifer J.
Cyndi H.
Cyndi H.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Jen puts our minds at ease. Our girl gets her little vacation while we are on ours. She gets spoiled, loved and cared for. We could never thank her enough

Jennifer J.

About Jennifer

15
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Veterinary Technician

♥Veterinary Technician with over 15 years experience working with animals, both in the Veterinary field, as well as Boarding/Grooming/Daycare establishments.
I have extensive experience with senior pets as well as pets that require medical care. With my Veterinary training I can administer most medications and treatments, including injectables (such as insulin and Sub-Q fluids)
I have worked with rescues and fostered many animals over the years and have experience with fearful and less "social" animals. ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your pets likes and dislikes, are they OK with other animals/strangers, afraid of loud noises etc. If they are possessive or aggressive in regards to food, toys and treats, as well as any medical conditions or physical restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Monkey

Dachshund
2 years, 1 month old, 12 lbs.

Tater Tot or "Tater"

American Staffordshire Terrier
1 year, 8 months old, 60 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

Jennifer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.